Wainwright - Book 7: The Western Fells

The area bounded by Buttermere, Styhead Pass, and Wastwater, and which includes Ennerdale.

Between 1955 and 1966, Alfred Wainwright wrote what are probably the most painstakingly produced mountain walking guidebooks ever published. Seven volumes cover the Lake District and each is meticulously written and drawn and mapped entirely by hand with hundreds of black and white drawings and maps, all to the very highest quality.

For many years these books were not revised and some of the information in them became inaccurate. However in recent years Chris Jesty, and then Clive Hutchby, have updated the originals and clever computer techniques have allowed this to be done in such away that the changed material is indistinguishable from the original content. Thus these fine guides are are once again guides in the true sense of the word - ie they can be relied on when you're in the fells.

Volume 7 covers the area bounded by Buttermere, Styhead Pass, and Wastwater, and includes Ennerdale.

Quality card cover, 17cm x 11cm, 352 pages.

Walker's edition 2020.

ISBN: 978-0-7112-3660-8.

Out of print - date of next reprint not currently known.

We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better.